Energy performed by the CMU New Music Ensemble

Energy performed by the CMU New Music Ensemble
Dec 12, 2015


Energy, for open instrumentation, was performed by the Central Michigan University New Music Ensemble in a living composers concert on December 12th in Stapes Family Concert Hall in Michigan.

Energy - Jenn Kirby
Variations on Line Segments - J. M. Gallagher
Prelude, Illusion, and Magic - David Dean Mendoza
E-Cause - Gene Pritsker
Everybody on the 1 - Simon Hutchinson
Open Piece No. 6 - Everette Minchew
Improvisation on a Poem by Augusto de Campos - Joao Pedro Oliveira
Rondo in b minor - Frank Nawrot

Ensemble Members:
Storm Benjamin, percussion
Matthew Henry, saxophone
Bradley Johnson, bassoon
Nathan Kistler, voice
Nicholas LaForge, percussion
Frank Nawrot, guitar
Rachael Rule, piano

Facebook event